Knowledgebase
Knowledgebase
Restart A Visit
Posted by on 20 Jan 2014 03:17 PM

To Restart a Visit:

If the visit is incomplete, tap the visit and tap Resume. On the page that appears, "DO NOT" tap Visit Actions. Tap the Menu (3 lines in top right hand corner). Tap Restart Visit. A warning will appear stating that "Restarting a visit will: 1. Cause all information for the visit to be lost. 2. Require a SYNCH before it can be started again. Are you sure you want to restart this visit?"

Before You Tap Restart, Remeber you will lose all information. 

You will now choose to "Restart" or "Cancel".